Talesh County

The county is subdivided into four districts: the Central District, Asalem District, Haviq District, and Kargan Rud District.The county has five cities: Hashtpar, Lisar, Asalem, Chubar, and Haviq. At the 2006 census, the county’s population was 200,000, in 50,000 families. Talesh is located on the southwestern coast of the Caspian Sea. Talesh County, covering an area of 2373 square kilometers, is ¼ of surface area of Gilan Province. Talesh County has inland scenic areas in the Alborz mountain range, with intact natural habitats that are places for appreciating nature.



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>